top of page

Calgarian prepares to ski across Antarctica, scale lone remaining summit on remarkable list


A self-described outdoor athlete and adventurer plans to complete his goal of scaling the highest summit of every continent and hopes his undertaking will inspire others and raise funds for the Alberta Cancer Foundation.

“I’m going to go to Antarctica in November, which is the southern hemisphere’s summer,” explained Laval St. Germain. “I’m going to ski from the coast of Antarctica, a place called Hercules Inlet, to the South Pole. It’s about a 1,200 kilometre ski. I’ll be pulling everything I need for two months on the ice in a sled that’s going to weigh 10 kilos.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow My Adventures
  • Laval St. Germain Instagram
  • Laval St. Germain YouTube
  • Laval St. Germain Twitter
bottom of page